1. Can people change?

10:14 p.m. & Wednesday, May. 10, 2006


How can I trust him? Lies were part of the situation in our past. His, not mine. The one dishonesty I was guilty of was invading his privacy and not telling him, when I suspected dishonesty on his part and wanted to know what was going on I found out.. and pretended I didn�t.

The same questions keep going through my head. Can people change? Is it possible? How could I know? How could I tell? What if he has? Am I screwing myself over by believing him again? That�s the question. Why did it have to take this long for him to tell me he's changed? He seems genuine.. he seems sincere. But can I trust him? Should I trust him? We've worked through it. I care for him and always doubt if his feelings are mutual. He shows it though by the things he does and says, but there is always a seed of doubt. How could he have adored me when he cheated? How could he have loved me when he lied?

Can people change? I find myself stuck in my old way of thinking that I need to have it proven before I can believe it. I�ve changed, and I had to prove that I was a better person because of it.

..but can he?


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget