11. Free and untrammeled

8:03 p.m. & Tuesday, May. 23, 2006


I�m having problems with my ex. He said that he loved me the other day, and I told him that he didn�t and to stop being stupid. I got asked on a date last night, by his ex best friend, we�ve been friends for 2-3 years. It was more of a joke, than an actual: I want to go on a date with you. I told my ex that I had been asked on a date, and that I�d said yes. He assumed it was one of the BBC boys and asked me why, so I told him it was because I wanted to. He didn�t take it to well. I tried to explain to him that I didn�t know when I was coming home; if I was ever going home, but he ignored it.

I soon got a message off one of his friends asking what I�d done to upset him. He retorted by saying that since I�d moved to Sydney I had changed. I started laughing, asking him how on earth he�d know that when he never speaks to me. I had a point.

It�s not as though I�m ever asked out. Nor like we�re actually dating. I�m too busy to have to worry about guys in my life right now. But when ever I was with him, it felt as though I was suffocating in an airless cube, rather than how it should have been � free and untrammeled. I still feel horrible, about everything I�ve done, though I�m not really sure that I should..


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget