14. Disappear.

9:31 p.m. & Friday, May. 26, 2006


I had a disagreement with my ex. He lives over a thousand kilometers away and wants a committed relationship. I explained that I wanted an open one, in which when I�m not around he�s free to do whatever he wishes.

However, funnily enough it wasn�t good enough for him. The truth of the matter is that I don�t know when I�ll be going back home, if, I�ll ever be going back. I�m over always being the weak one, when he cheated on me I was still at his every beg and call, when he dumped me to hook up with another chick and then realizing he couldn�t get with her asked me back out, I said yes. I waited two years, but now that I want an open relationship it�s not good enough. He�s all of a sudden, �in love�.

I�m at a loss with what to do. I can�t be committed. Yet I don�t want to lose him. Or do I? I keep telling myself to be strong. I suppose that�s what it comes down to; the strength to tell him exactly what I want. Whether he�ll listen I�ll soon see, but the question I face is: How can I expect someone who�s been unfaithful in the past, to all a sudden want to be faithful to me [this time]?

I haven�t spoken to him in a few days.. I�ve been really relieved actually. I�m thinking of changing my e-mail to just get away from everything. Disappear. Drop all lines. It�s not the first time I�d have done it, but last time I took a few contacts with me.. They�ve always just make me miserable in the end I�ve come to find..


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget