51. 5 Hours

12:44 p.m. & Saturday, Jun. 24, 2006


My plane going to Sydney was delayed for 5 hours, due to bad weather. I was lucky I got on a flight at all, as there were only three seats left by the time I got to speak to an attendant.

I had a guy ask me for my number, he chased me all the way to the escalators. It was sweet. I accidentally gave him my Mother�s number first � I�d been dialing it all day. After I realized what I�d done I wasn�t sure whether to look like an idiot and give him mine, or just leave him standing there with Mother�s.

I apologized and gave him mine.

He was sitting in the row behind me on the plane. I was entertaining myself and the passenger next to me with Chris Rock.

It makes me wonder why I, on numerous occasions, get asked for my number at an airport..


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget