100. Him

7:54 p.m. & Friday, Jul. 28, 2006


I disappeared.
..From him.
Deciding it was time to let go..
And he comes back.

He tried to call me two and a half weeks ago at 1:00 am.
I was sleeping and missed the call. I didn�t ring back.

He called me again on Sunday at midnight.
I didn�t check the called ID, and answered.
�Hello?�
�Hi.�
�Oh.. hey.�
�What�s happening?�
�Uhm.. nothing.�
�Did I wake you?�
�Mmm.. yeah. Most people are sleeping at this time of the morning. I�ll speak to you tomorrow. Bye.�
�oh, ok. Bye�

I called back the next day, hoping he wouldn�t pick up the phone.
He did, on the second ring.
We spoke. Had a disagreement, and quickly ended the conversation.

He messaged me Tuesday, saying he got an acting gig for an American TV show.
I couldn�t be bothered replying, so I called to say congratulations.
We spoke for about five minutes, but he had to leave because a friend felt as though he was being neglected.
He asked if I could call back later.
I said I�d see. That I was busy.

He sent another message:
�I wouldn�t mind having a chat and catching up later tonight if you�re still up and awake. Seb�

I ended up calling him at 9:30pm. We finished our conversation at 11:00pm.
I think he�s missed me. He told me how infuriated he was when he found out I was speaking to Angus, and not to him.
He told me he�s still quite aggravated.
I flirted a lot.
He indirectly said that he missed me.
I told him I had to go.
�You don�t want to hang up, do you?�
�No. I don�t.�

Eventually, we finished. Only because it was getting late.
I would have done anything at the time not to have to let him go.
But I did.

The next morning I noticed that same happiness I had when I was with him.
Why couldn�t he just leave me alone and let me disappear off the face of the Earth!?

..I know, I know.
�let go.


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget