114. Jail Bird

1:12 p.m. & Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006


I was arrested Thursday afternoon. They tracked us using my cell phone. I was terrified. I still am. There were two Police cars behind me while I was driving on the freeway. They signaled for me to pull over, so I did.

The next thing I know, we�re surrounded by them - 6 cars, a 4WD, a 30 seater bus, an ambulance, and a tow truck. They�re pointing guns at our faces, screaming to keep our hands on the steering wheel, dashboard, and back of the drivers seat.

They ripped me out of the car first, I tripped with the force. Still holing a gun against my head, they slammed me onto their vehicle and handcuffed my hands behind my back. They felt me everywhere searching for something, a kind of a weapon, anything. They made me, my mother, and our friend sit on the steel barrier they use on the freeways. I was shaking. I had no shoes on. They then searched me again.

I didn�t want to answer any questions. They started screaming at me, over and over. I just sat there. They searched our car. They went through everything, all my personal belongings, my clothes, my creams. Ripping opened presents we carefully wrapped for friends.

They took us back to the Police station. I was there for 7 hours. They strip searched me.

We didn�t do anything. That�s the worst part. They made my mother stay overnight. Then they wanted to extradite her to QLD. She�s going on the 6th of Sept. We spent over $9000 getting her bail.
- money that we didn�t have.

They�re after my dad as well. He�s giving himself in next week. People lied. Now he�s in trouble.

I don�t know what to do anymore.. I don�t know what I�ll do if they both get taken away. I can�t look after myself. I don�t know how to catch a bus. I�m 16 and I�ve never been allowed out.

I�m in Melbourne now. Alone. Mum and dad are over 900 kilometers away.

I love my parents so much. Just my dad more.

I�ve lost my appetite. I haven�t eaten anything substantial in over a day and half. They�ve taken my mobile. I don�t think I�ll get it back for a while. Possibly a 2 year while.

They took our Mercedes as �an exhibit�. They didn�t find anything in the car.

My father doesn�t deserve to go to jail. He�s the loveliest person you�d ever have the pleasure of knowing. Never been convicted of a crime in his life.

After they found us I prayed that dad would be ok. I don�t know who I was praying to.. but it was someone.

I know that a higher power, �up there� has a plan. But I think that he�s the only one who understands it.


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget