184. Let him be.

9:43 p.m. & Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2006


It's the same concept.
You like the boy next door, and he falls in love with the girl across the street.

It's Marco's formal today. He didn't ask me to go with him.
He said with force that there was no point in asking me to go to the formal when I'm "struggling just to come up for a visit!"
"The formal finishes at one am and the after party is afterwards!" He replied, reasoning for one thing or another.
He went offline after that.
I didn't bother explaining that I'd actually flown up for a formal before. Perhaps that would have added to his aggravation. Perhaps I would have just been wasting my time.
He came back online and didn't say Hello
I left him seven with words:
Have a good time at your formal.

Then, I let him be.


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget