235. Chasing Cars

7:37 p.m. & Saturday, Jan. 13, 2007


Just over a month ago I was on MSN and turned on the "What I'm Listening To" function.
Seb was online and Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol came on my iTunes on random.
Seb told me he couldn't like the song, because of the lyrics. Because they reminded him of something painful. Something he wanted to forget.
I didn't absorb his message, I just let it be - for Janine and I it's our song. It has a whole other meaning.
I remembered our conversation tonight, and read through the lyrics.

"Those three words,
Are said too much,
They're not enough."


I was the first person he ever said I love you to.

"Here in your perfect eyes,
They're all I can see.."


You won't read this.. but I'm sorry if I hurt you.


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget