8. I no longer dream of Superman nor any other imaginary hero to come and rescue me..

2:13 p.m. & Tuesday, May. 16, 2006


I get angry at people from "normal" homes that love to take the shit out of all of this. I think, "fuck you, I lived this, what right do you have loving my misery". I may be totally off by believing this but those of you from "normal," perfect homes have to understand that this is not a satire, it isn't a parody, it�s completely true. Sometimes it�s helpful to be reminded of things that your mind has let you forget or suppress for years.. then again, sometimes not.

For the whole duration during my childhood, I always thought that my mother spanking or beating me was normal. That I only received that kind of punishment because I was a bad daughter. A problem child, who brought it upon herself but the way she acted, and the things she did.

Mother hasn�t changed much over the years. She never stops screaming. Sometimes she hits me, or throws an object that�s close by. The last time it was a phone at my face. The time before a heavy based glass. The one I remember most though was on Christmas day when we were living in South Australia; I was probably only ten years old. Mother got angry at me though I don�t remember why, and punched me in the stomach with as much force as she could muster. Before I fainted from the pain I saw her walk away. Not caring in the slightest. She never even said sorry.

I was molested as a child by my cousin, and to this day continue to block it out. When my Mother told be she was laughing, as though it were some kind of highly amusing joke. She continues to tell me off day after day.

..these days I no longer dream of Superman nor any other imaginary hero to come and rescue me..


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget