34. Silence

7:22 p.m. & Friday, Jun. 16, 2006


Mother started screaming at Justine as soon as she sat in the driver�s seat, and began ripping my Navigation System off the front windscreen. I didn�t know how it started, and somehow at the time I didn�t care. All I knew was I wanted it to stop. I started crying, begging her not to break it, telling her that I was paying for it with my own money, asking her to calm down.

That was a mistake. After that critical moment her anger was automatically redirected at me.

�What the fuck are you crying for now you little bitch? I�m so sick of you fucking crying all the time!�

I tried to force myself to stop crying, but I couldn�t. She became even more infuriated, and threw a 1.25L water bottle at my face while I was sitting in the back seat.

I�m making up for the silence that I was supposed to have in the back seat of the car now.


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget