178. A starting conversation

11:38 p.m. & Friday, Nov. 03, 2006


I guess I have feelings for you, but I am always just a friend. I know its stupid, especially the way I acted. But you see the reason, the real reason I always avoided you was I was afraid to get close to you. You were Seb's girlfriend and then his ex. And you were off limits. I guess that I was afraid of getting to know you.
Tell you what. Next year, we start fresh. As friends. That's why I called you today.
I called because I wanted to hear your voice.
That's really sweet
I actually did. And no, I am not drunk or high.
I didn't ask lol
Know something funny? I liked you from the day I saw you.
Oh wait. I have told you this before haven't I?
I don't mind hearing it again. However I haven't heard the first bit. Ever.
Which Was?
That you liked me from the moment you saw me.
I did. i was so happy to get your MSN address. But then you were interested in Seb, so I backed off.
I don't know what was wrong with me. You've always been my favourite guy in the world. I remember when I'd speak to you. And then you'd call. I always longed for your calls. And then one day you stopped.
You don't know how painful that was..
But I understand why now.
I had to make you hate me.
I never hated you.
Because that was the only way I would not like you.
You were always welcomed back with loving arms.
I had to find a way not to like you becuase you were my best mates girlfriend.
I'm sorry I made you feel that way. I know what it's like to want to hate someone but not be able to. You want to loathe them with your whole heart but you can't for so many reasons. Perhaps there is a reason for that.
I tried so hard.
And you failed I'm gathering? So did I.
Who did you try and hate?
You.
I see.
So many times.
I am sorry.
No. Don't be.
You see, now I am two weeks away from finishing school. Next year is different.
I like you Jess. I really do. I want to get to know you, but I don't know how.
You can start by not avoiding me. That could be a beginning.
I will try.
Good. I want real effort here!
Deal. We have had a fucked up relationship.
Hahha we honestly have. Don't swear.
Sorry.
That's OK.
Remember the last time I saw you?
Of course.
I wish I had shown or told you how much I cared. Imagine having a person so close and yet not being able to say or do anything.
I know how that feels. I was sitting right next to you.
Man, I wish I could see you tonight.
No you don't. You'd be put off forever. I look scary. lol
No way. No how.


I want to remember What takes a lifetime to forget